10 players to represent Nigeria at Egypt tourney

Whatapp News

LAGOS – The Nigeria Table Tennis Federation (NTTF) has named 10 players to represent the country at an Egypt Junior and Cadet Open.

The event will run from June 8 to June 12 in Cairo.

Anderson Bankole NTTF Technical Director told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Thursday in Lagos that the players were made up of five men and five women.

They are Nurudeen Hassan, the men team leader, Michael Obayomi, Abayomi Animashaun, Olasunkanmi Oginni and Amen Amadi.

The women are Tosin Oribamise, the women team leader, Alimot Ayinla, Ajoke Ojomo, Muyibat Bello and Vivian Okun.

Bankole said the players were carefully selected on merit as their selection was devoid of sentiment, stressing that their current form was the main consideration.
[pro_ad_display_adzone id=”70560″]

“We used their recent performances at national and international competitions to prune the list to the 10 selected players’’.

The Assistant Commissioner of Police expressed his confidence in the players, saying they would perform well at the event. (NAN)

you may also like:

Village Headmaster actor Femi Robinson dies

Whatapp News