INEC Declares Oyetola Winner in Osun Governorship Poll

Whatapp News

Governorship candidate of the All. Progressives Congress, APC, Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola has been declared winner of the Osun State governorship election after scoring 255505 votes ahead of his main rival, Senator Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who scored 255023 votes.

The Social Democratic Party, SDP, candidate, Senator Iyiola Omisore scored 128053.

Declaring the result at the INEC office in Osogbo under heavy security presence, the Presiding Officer for the election, Prof Joseph Adeola Afuwape said: “That Adegboya Oyetola of the APC, having satisfied the requirement for this election is, hereby, declared winner of the election and is hereby returned winner‎.”

48 political parties participated in the keenly contested election.

Summary of results
Registered Voters: 1,678,985
Accredited voters: 775687
Valid Votes : 721,621
Rejected votes: 47874
Total votes cast`; 769495
Adeoti of ADP: 49,743 votes
Adeleke of PDP: 255023
Oyetola of APC: 255,505
Omisore of SDP: 128053

You can buy airtime, renew your cable TV (DSTV, GOtv & Startimes) and buy electricity tokens as well as internet data bundle online via our e-vending platform

Sundiata e-Buy

The mobile app is available for download on Google Play store

Be the first to comment