See 8 Aspirants Cleared by APC NWC to Contest Kwara State Governorship Primaries 

Whatapp News

By Chibuike Nwabuko

Abuja (Sundiata Post) – National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has cleared eight aspirants to contest for Kwara State governorship primaries.

Acting National Publicity Secretary of the party, Yekini Nabena disclosed this on Saturday in a statement sent to Sundiata Post.

The statement reads in full:

The following aspirants have been cleared by the National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) on the recommendation of the governorship screening panel to contest the governorship primaries in Kwara State.

1. Yakubu Gobir

2. Hakeem Lawal

3. Ishaq Modibbo Kawu

4. Lukman Mustapha

5. Prof. Oba Abdul Raheem

6. Alhaji Tajudeen

7. Abdullahi Shuaibu Yaman

8. Abdulraheem Abdul Razak

Two aspirants, Abdulfatai Yahaya and Mohammed Dele Belgore voluntarily withdrew from the race.


Mr. Yekini Nabena

Ag. National Publicity Secretary


You can buy airtime, renew your cable TV (DSTV, GOtv & Startimes) and buy electricity tokens as well as internet data bundle online via our e-vending platform

Sundiata e-Buy

The mobile app is available for download on Google Play store

Be the first to comment