Delta Election Results: Okowa Thrashes Ogboru, Heads for Landslide Victory

Whatapp News

Delta State Governor, Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, is headed for landslide victory in the governorship election held in the state on Saturday. The governor is seeking a second term in office.

Of the results from 13 local government areas officially declared by INEC, Okowa of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) has won 12, leaving Great Ogboru of the All Progressives Congress (APC) with one. There are 25 local government areas in the state.

Following is the result as declared so far by INEC…

Isoko North

APC – 9,817
PDP – 29,648
R.O is Amenaghawon

Oshimili North

APC – 2,906
PDP – 37,744
R.O is Dr. Joan Eze

Related news  Group lauds INEC, others on peaceful elections in Katsina

Isoko South LGA

APC – 14,259
PDP – 43,730
R.O is Dr. Ignatius Ezoem

Aniocha South LGA

APC – 3,138
PDP – 20,947

Oshimili South LGA

APC – 2,700
PDP – 54,766

Ethiope West LGA

APC – 6,211
PDP – 62,044
R.O. is Prof. Endurance Ophori

Aniocha North LGA

APC – 4,653
PDP – 17,054
R.O is Prof. Godfrey Ariafe

Okpe LGA

APC – 9,424
PDP – 20,415
R.O is Dr. Emmanuel Erhabor

Ika North-East LGA

APC – 2,303
PDP – 67,417
R.O is Prof. Sam Ikem

Ika South LGA

APC – 3,877
PDP – 33,371
R.O is Prof. Cyril Ishiekwene

Related news  I bear no grudges against Amosun, says Ogun Governor-elect

Patani LGA

APC – 3,288
PDP – 19,683
R.O is Prof. Josephine Mokwuenye

Ethiope East LGA

*APC – 21,141
PDP – 11,489

Ukwuani LGA
PDP – 18,328
APC – 7,264

Whatapp News

Be the first to comment