NASS: Okowa congratulates Lawan, Omo-Agege, Gbajabiamila, Wase

Whatapp News

By Ifeanyi Olannye
Asaba. -. Gov. Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta has congratulated the newly elected Presiding Officers and members of the 9th National Assembly on their successful inauguration.

Okowa in a statement from the Government House, Asaba made available to newsmen on Wednesday, commended the resilience and political sagacity of the newly elected Presiding Officers of the 9th NASS on Tuesday.

He congratulated Sen. Ahmed Lawan and Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege on their election as President and Deputy President of the Senate respectively.

He also congratulated Femi Gbajabiamila and Idris Ahmed Wase on their emergence as Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives.

The governor further felicitated with members of both chambers for their choice of leaders.

He said that Nigerians are eagerly waiting for a vibrant and independent National Assembly to make good laws for the good governance, security and welfare of the people.

“On behalf of the government and people of Delta, I congratulate you all on your emergence as leaders of the National Assembly.

“It is my prayer and that of all Nigerians that God grant you all the knowledge and wisdom to pilot the affairs of the 9th National Assembly to the admiration and satisfaction of Nigerians,’’ he said.

Whatapp News

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply