The 7 Deadly Sins That Really Isn’t All That Bad And Why?

Whatapp News

By Sean Kernan

If you didn’t already know, the 7 Deadly Sins originate from Christianity. They are listed as vices that could lead one to hell:

  1. Lust
  2. Gluttony
  3. Greed
  4. Sloth
  5. Wrath
  6. Envy
  7. Pride

The first deadly sin, I would argue is the least damaging.

Consider this – all attraction has an element of lust to it. If lust did not exist, you would literally be attracted to nobody. The world would suddenly be a bit blander.

Lust also motivates us: many many calories have been burned in the gym with hopes of indulging one’s lust. We all have ideals in our mind we aspire to, either as bed partners, or ideal selves.

Lust is fun. Is it not fun to let your mind wander, to ponder the curves of a desiree.

With all the innocence one is allowed to indulge with no intent to act on it.

Or, maybe for women, romantic night out with a chosen.

And lastly – babies need to be made. And the surest shortcut to repopulating this Earth is a small splash of Lust in our lives.

I need to add an important rider here – so that male readers don’t finish this answer and then go fire off a bunch of unwarranted D-Pics at people, (“Sean said lust is cool though? You don’t like it?” D-Pic sponsored by Sean.)


The Seven Deadly Sins are actually one side of a spectrum. In Christian Theology, they are paired with Seven Heavenly Virtues:

Lust: Chastity

Gluttony: Temperance

Greed: Charity

Sloth: Diligence

Wrath: Patience

Envy: Gratitude

Pride: Humility

Arguments could be made for each of these being less deadly than the other. And each of the virtues can bring error if overindulged.

Think of the sins and virtues as endpoints you seek a balance on.

And be grateful that Sarcasm isn’t on this list. Or we’d all be going to hell.

Source: Quora

Whatapp News