7 UNILORIN workers arrested over NASU, SSANU strike

Operatives of the Department of State Services (DSS) on Monday arrested seven workers of the University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) said to be members of the Non-Academic Staff Union () and the Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Universities () over the ongoing nationwide of both unions.

Those arrested are: National Financial Secretary M. J. Akanbi, Branch Secretary T. M. Saheed, Branch Secretary Flourish Josephine, Kwara State Secretary Owoeye, Idris Alata, as well as a stakeholder in both unions, Adejumo Olusola.

“We commenced our nationwide today. As usual, we need to stop our members from going to the office.

“We went round the offices to check if our members were at work. We met two people that are not our members locked inside the Network Operating Centre (NOC). After those guys came out of the room, we discovered that they were not our members. So, we handed them over to the school’s security.”


Whatapp News

Telegram News