Home Politics 9 PDP lawmakers in Kano Assembly defect to NNPP

9 PDP lawmakers in Kano Assembly defect to NNPP



Kano- Nine lawmakers in Kano State House Assembly have defected from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to the New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP) on Friday.

The lawmakers announced their decision in a letter sent to the Speaker, Kano State House of Assembly, Alhaji Hamisu Chidari, on Friday in Kano.

The speaker’s spokesman, Malam Uba Abdullahi, said in a statement that the members cited leadership tussle in the leadership of the PDP at the state and national levels as reason for their defection.

According to the statement, the speaker after receiving the letter officially, congratulated them and wished them well.

The members defected to NNPP are Isyaku Ali-Danja, member representing Gezawa; Umar Musa-Gama, member representing Nassarawa; Aminu Sa’adu-Ungogo, member representing Ungogo; and Lawan Hussain, member representing Dala constituency.

Others included Tukur Muhammad, member representing Fagge; Mu’azzam El-Yakub, member representing Dawakin Kudu; Garba Fammar; member representing Kubiya; Abubakar Galadima, member representing Bebeji; and Mudassir Zawaciki, member representing Kumbotso constituency. (NAN)

Previous article2023 Presidency: Amaechi Has Shown Commitment To Serve Nigeria, Says Ayade
Next articleInsecurity: Nigerians should be allowed to protect themselves – ASUU says

Leave a Reply