Abiodun Sends List Of 18 Commissioner nominees To Ogun Assembly

Whatsapp News

Gov Dapo-Abiodun

By Abiodun Lawal

Abeokuta – Gov. Dapo Abiodun of Ogun on Thursday sent a list of 18 commissioner nominees to state House of Assembly for confirmation.
Speaker, Mr Olakunle Oluomo, read Abiodun’s letter containing the list during plenary in Abeokuta.
Oluomo said that governor had written to seek for the confirmation of the nominees.

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), that some of the nominees were Mr Afolabi Afuape, a former Commissioner for in the state.
included Mr Oludotun Taiwo, Mr Ganiyu Hamzat, Mr Funmi Efuape,

Mr Kehinde Oluwadare, Mr Jamiu Omoniyi, Mr Toyin Taiwo, Mr Tunji Akinosi, Mr Ade Adesanya and Mr Adeola Odedina.
“In furtherance of mission to build our future together, please find attached list of nominees for the post of for your consideration. “Please accept the assurance of my highest regards,” he said.