APC inaugurates interim leadership in Kogi

Spread the love

ABUJA –  A nine-member Interim Committee has been inaugurated for the APC in Kogi.

Whatapp NewsTelegram News

The party’s Interim National Vice Chairman, retired Gen. Abdullahi Aboki, performed the ceremony at its headquarters in Abuja on Saturday.

Aboki told the members to endeavour to win over many indigenes, especially the youths.

“Go to all the nooks and crannies of the state to win members for our party and ensure a peaceful registration during the membership registration”, Aboki said.

He also called on all the existing members to rally round the newly inaugurated executive committee members for the collective interest of the party.

The interim Chairman, Mr Kassim Mabo, promised to ensure thorough registration of old and new members of APC in the state.

Other members of the include Mr Isaac Ekpa (Secretary); Mr Patrick Daudu, (Treasurer); Mr Augustine Ajibade (Organising Secretary) and Mr Abdullahi Sodiq (Publicity Secretary).

Others are Mrs Elizabeth Lawal (Women Leader); Mr Salisu Ogu (Youth Leader); Mr Adaji Anoko (Financial Secretary) and Mr Adeyemi Adebola (Auditor). (NAN)

Spread the love

Comments are closed.