Home News APC names Yari, Sylva as Chairman, Secretary of extraordinary convention

APC names Yari, Sylva as Chairman, Secretary of extraordinary convention


All Progressives Congress (APC) national leadership has inaugurated a committee for the conduct of its extraordinary convention.

Zamfara State governor, Abdulaziz Yari, will serve as the chairman while former Bayelsa State governor, Timpire Sylva is secretary of the 19-man committee.

The national executive committee of the party had last week resolved to conduct an extraordinary convention as prelude to its presidential convention.

Speaking with newsmen on Friday, Governor Yari promised that his team would conduct diligently the assignment it was saddled with.

He said: “The mandate given to us as far as the committee is concerned is to ensure the amendment of the sections of the party’s constitution so that we can have a successful convention.

“As party members, men and women, we will work twenty-four hours, to see that the party achieves its aim.”

Members of the committee include, the National Secretary of the party, Mai Mala Buni, National Organising Secretary, Senator Osita Izunaso, former Gombe State governor, Senator Danjuma Goje, Senator Ajayi Borofice, Hajiya Aisha Rufai Ibrahim and Alhaji Bala Borodo.

The committee also include the six National vice chairmen of the party.

Others are Honourable Temi Harryman, Dr. Anyim Nyerere and its National Publicity Secretary, Lai Mohammed.

Previous article2015: Kwankwaso to declare on Oct. 28, says APC presidential aspirant are better than Jonathan
Next articleAmerica-Nigeria troubled relations

Leave a Reply