Home Politics APC NEC elects Ganduje, Basiru National Chairman, Secretary

APC NEC elects Ganduje, Basiru National Chairman, Secretary

Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, Senator Ajibola Basiru

ABUJA- The National Executive Committee(NEC) of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has elected former Kano Governor, Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje as the new National Chairman of the party.

The meeting also elected Senator Ajibola Basiru as the National Secretary.

Acting National Chairman, Senator Abubakar Kiyari, announced the NEC decision to newsmen shortly after the executive session of the committee

He also said that in line with Article 13(2), NEC transferred its powers to NWC to fill other vacant positions in the administrative organ of the party.

Barrister Mustapha Abubakar later administered the oath of allegiance on the two leaders.

Previous articleNHRC in Gombe receives 130 complaints in 6 months – official
Next articleNiger: Bago urges NIS to intensify surveillance on illegal migrants

Leave a Reply