Home Politics APC South Africa congratulates Sen. Folarin on primary election victory

APC South Africa congratulates Sen. Folarin on primary election victory



AKURE- The South African chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has congratulated Sen. Teslim Folarin for his victory in the Oyo state governorship primary election held on Friday.

The congratulatory message is contained in a statement signed and made available to newsmen by the National Chairman of the chapter, Mr Bola Babarinde, on Saturday.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Folarin(APC Oyo Central) defeated the 2019 candidate of the party, Mr Adebayo Adelabu; Mr Akeem Agbaje, Mr Azeez Adeduntan and Mr Hakeem Alao, to pick the party’s ticket.

Babarinde said Folarin’s victory was an affirmation of his widely-acknowledged performance as the senator representing Oyo Central Senatorial district.

He said that with Folarin at the helm of affairs, the state would witness tremendous transformation in all sectors.

According to him, Oyo state under the Peoples Democratic Party has digressed from the dreams of the first Premier of the defunct Western Region, Chief Obafemi Awolowo, that made it a pace setter.

“This is the time for Oyo state to lead the pace again and be trail blazer in socioeconomic development, as we are not use to losing out and lagging behind.

“The work to rescue Oyo state has just begun, it is time to pick the gauntlet in repositioning it on the path of greatness again.

“We look forward to working with Folarin, on the mission to redirect the state to the height it rightly belongs,” he said.

Babarinde said that it was obvious the state needed all patriotic indigenes to collaborate and return it to the enviable position of pacesetters of development which it was known for.

According to him,  Folarin has endear himself to the APC diaspora because of his humility and dedication to serve his people.

He said that this was demonstrated by the support and victory the APC candidate recorded at the recently conducted gubernatorial primary election in Oyo state.(NAN)

Previous articleAtiku, Wike in tight race for PDP ticket
Next article2023 elections, a must win for APC in Edo – Chairman

Leave a Reply