APC wins 2 federal constituencies on Lagos Island

Whatsapp News

Lagos- The INEC on Sunday declared of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winners of Lagos Island Federal Constituencies 1 and 2 in Lagos State.

Mrs Martha Amadi, the Returning Officer for the Lagos Island Federal Constituency 1, said that Mr Enitan Badru of the APC polled 15,389 votes beat Mr Lukman Oladipo of the PDP who secured 5,732 votes.

hereby declare Hon. Badru, winner of the election; he won the highest votes and satisfied the requirements of the election,’’ Amadi said.

Mr Adekunle Salvador, the Returning Officer for Lagos Island Federal Constituency 2, said that Mr Yakubu Balogun of the APC got 16,437 votes while Mr Rahman Salawe of the PDP secured 7,305 votes.

[pro_ad_display_adzone id=”10″]

“Having satisfied the 2015 election
requirements, Hon. Yakubu Balogun of APC is declared winner of Lagos Island Federal Constituency 2 seat,’’ Salvador said.

Meanwhile, Mr Adebisi Adegbola, the Returning Officer for Lagos Central senatorial election, told journalists that the election was inconclusive on Saturday in one council area.

He said that the election would be concluded on Sunday.

“We are all expected be here in the evening when the result will be announced,’’ Adegbola said. (NAN)