APC wins Orhionmwon South Constituency seat in Edo

Orhionmwon (Edo)- The Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC), has declared  Mr Roland Asoro of the All Progressives Congress (APC),  winner of the rescheduled Edo  House of Assembly election for Orhionmhwon South Constituency seat.

Whatapp NewsTelegram News

Mr Olowu Owin, the Returning Officer for the election, announced the result on Sunday in Orhionmwon.

[pro_ad_display_adzone id=”10″]

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), recalls that INEC declared the April 11 State House of Assembly election inconclusive in 12 units in 4 wards.

According to Owin, Asoro of APC won the election that took place on April 18 with 11, 486 votes, to defeat Mr Friday Ogierake of  the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP)  who polled 8, 640 votes.

NAN further reports that the PDP candidate pulled out of the contest before the April 18 election. (NAN)

Spread the love

Whatapp News

Telegram News