Buhari Appoints Tunde Lemo, 12 Others As  Governing Board For  FERMA

Whatsapp News

…Approves Re-appointment NEMSA Boss
By Chibuike Nwabuko

President Muhammadu has approved the appointment a 13-member Governing Board for the Federal Maintenance Agency (FERMA) and the Managing Director the Nigeria Electricity Service Agency (NEMSA).

Assistant Director press in the of the Secretary to the of the Federation (OSGF), Mohammed Nakorji, disclosed this in a statement on Friday in Abuja.

He stated that the of the FERMA board are Mr Tunde Lemo​​​​​-​Chairman, Mr Nurudeen Rafindadi​, Mr Buba Silas Abdullahi​​​, Mr Babagana Mohammad Aji​​​​ and Mr Shehu Udman Abdullahi​​​.

He said that others are Loretta Ngozichukwu Aniagolu, Mujaidu Stanley Dako​​​​, Vincent Oladapo Kolawole​​​​, Chukwunwike Uzo​​
Mrs Olubunmi Siyanbola and Alhaji Abdulrazak Ma’aji​​​​.

He also mentioned Alhaji Saidu Abdulkadir​​​ and Peter Osawe​​​​​ as of the board.

Nakorji stressed that the appointment of the FERMA board subject to the confirmation of the .

He added that the President also approved the re-appointment of Mr Peter Ewesor as the Managing Director of NEMSA for a final term of four years in accordance with the provisions of Section 7(3) of Agency’ Act 2015.

He explained that the re-appointment of the NEMSA boss with effect from Oct. 3. (Guardian).