Buratai, other ex-service chiefs in Senate for ambassadorial screening

The immediate past have arrived at the for their screening as ambassadorial .

The , Ahmad Lawan, had on February 10, directed the Committee on Foreign Affairs to confirm General Abayomi Olonisakin (retd); Lt-Gen. Tukur (retd); Vice Admiral Ibok Ekwe Ibas (retd); Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar(retd); and Air Vice Marshal Muhammad S. Usman (Rtd) as non--designate to the Committee on Foreign Affairs.

The arrived at the around 11am for the screening.

Members of the panel, led by Senator Mohammed Bulkachuwa, held a 15-minute closed-session before commencing the screening.


Whatapp News

Telegram News