ABUJA – Nigeria’s under-20 male football team, the Flying Eagles, on Thursday in Abuja named a 25- squad for their 2015 African Youth Championship (AYC) final round first leg match against Lesotho.

A statement by Samm Audu, the team’s Media Officer, said Musa Muhammed of Turkish side Besiktas and Taiwo Awoniyi of Kalmar FF of Sweden are the only overseas-based players called up.

It added that this was because the team’s head coach, Manu Garba, decided the Flying Eagles would be without several of their foreign-based stars as a result of club commitments.

The Flying Eagles will take on Lesotho on Aug. 16 in Kaduna. [eap_ad_1] They are battling for a place in the final of the 2015 AYC scheduled for Senegal in March.

Below is the full squad: Goalkeepers: Joshua Enaholo, Adamu Abubakar, Olorunleke Ojo, Etua Kingdom

Defenders: Musa Muhammed, Ifeanyi Nweke, Mustapha Abdullahi, Zaharadden Bello, Prince Omego, Adebayor Ademuluwa, Wilfred Ndidi, Sirajo Mazadu

Midfielders: Bernard Bulbwa, Ifeanyi Matthew, Ifeanyi Ifeanyi, Chizom Eze, Akinjide Idowu, Clement Ogbobe, Abdullahi Alfa, Obinna Nwobodo

Strikers: Taiwo Awoniyi, Sulaiman Abdullahi, Alhassan Ibrahim, Abubakar Lawal, Wasiu Jimoh(NAN)


Whatapp News

Telegram News