INEC withholds results of 4 constituencies in Anambra, fixes re-run for April 18

Whatsapp News

AWKA – The INEC in Anambra on Sunday withheld the of into four constituencies in the state and fixed April 18 for the re-run.

The Resident Electoral Commissioner in the state, Mr Edwin Nwatarali, announced the development in Awka when he briefed newsmen on the outcome of the April 11 state assembly elections in the state.

Nwatarali also announced the results of 25 constituencies while constituency, Anambra West, still being collated.

He said that the four outstanding constituencies would have rescheduled elections due to electoral malpractice in the area during the Saturday polls.

Nwatarali said that of the 30 available seats, the All Grand Alliance (APGA) had won in the 25 constituencies so far concluded.

The commissioner listed the areas where elections were rescheduled as Ekwusigo, where violence erupted during the poll, Aguata 1, Uga ward, Anaocha 1and Anaocha 2 where manual accreditation was used without justification.
[pro_ad_display_adzone id=”10″]

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the 25 constituencies so far declared were mostly won by incumbent lawmakers.

Anambra is one of the states where governorship election was conducted. (NAN)

you may also like

INEC says no fake materials at polling booths in Rivers