Home News Jonathan appoints 3 new permanent secretaries

Jonathan appoints 3 new permanent secretaries


ABUJA – President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the appointment of three new permanent secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

This is contained in a statement issued in Abuja by Mohammed Manga, Assistant Director, Media Relations, in the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (HOCSF).

According to the statement, the Head of the Civil Service, Alhaji Bukar Aji, announced the approval on Monday in Abuja.

It said the new appointments had been made to fill vacant slots following the retirement of permanent secretaries representing Ekiti, Plateau and Katsina states.

The statement listed the newly-appointed permanent secretaries as Mr Tope Ajakaiye, representing Ekiti, Mrs Binta Bello, representing Katsina State, and Mr Sheni Danjuma, representing Plateau.(NAN)

Previous articleImo Assembly reinstates sacked member
Next articleImo orders mechanics to leave Owerri township

Leave a Reply