Just In: Sokefun, Keyamo, Others Confirmed as Board Members of NDIC by Senate

Whatapp News

By Chibuike Nwabuko

Abuja (Sundiata Post) – Senate on Wednesday confirmed the nomination of Mrs Ronke Sokefun as Chairman and  Barrister Festus Keyamo as well as five others as members  of the Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC).

Other nominees confirmed by the senate on Wednesday as members of the board of NDIC are: Alhaji Garba Buba (Bauchi), Alhaji Garba Bello (Sokoto), Bri-Gen Josef O.J Okoloagu (Enugu), Mustapha Adewale Mudashiru (Kwara) and Mr Adewale W. Adeleke (Ondo).

Sundiata Post recalls that President Muhammadu Buhari had penultimate week sent the names of these nominees to the senate for approval.

Recall that the senate had after reading the President’s letter at plenary, referred its committee on Banking, Insurance and other Financial Institutions to look into the president’s nominee  and report back to the senate.

The Chairman of the senate committee, Senator Rafiu Adebayo presented the report to the red chamber on behalf of the committee.

Detail Later….