Kogi Assembly approves nomination of 15 commissioners

Whatsapp News

State on Wednesday approved nomination of 15 17 persons whose names were forwarded to for approval by the state governor, Idris Wada.

The governor had on Tuesday presented the list of names to the House in .

The House Speaker, Alhaji Momoh-Jimoh Lawal, in his charge to the ones, urged them to key into the ’s Transformation Agenda for the overall development of the state.
He also urged them to shun and live above board “so , together, we can take State to the next level of development”.

The nine former commissioners among the nominees were asked to take a bow and leave in view of the subsisting approval of the House for their initial appointments.

Six of the seven new nominees were screened and asked to take a bow and leave.

One of the returnees and former Information Commissioner, Yabagi Bologi, and a new nominee, Stephen Aremu were absent during the screening .

The screened nominees include Joe Abrahams, Zakari Alfa, Barr. Umoru , Dr Idris Omede, Abdulrahman Wuya, Steve Mayaki, Dr Abdulmumuni Usman, Ali Aju and Olatunji Oshanusi, who are all returnees.

The six new nominees screened include Zainab Suleiman-Okino, Fidel Egwuche, Dr Agnes Okai, Zacchaeus Atte, Barr. Kayode Olowomoran and Abubakar Ainoko.(NAN)[eap_ad_3]