Korean president appoints new prime minister, others

Whatsapp News

South Korean President, Moon Jae-in, on Friday appointed a prime minister and four ministers after a reshuffle last month for the final year of his five-year tenure.

Moon conferred the certificate of appointment on Prime Minister, Kim Boo-kyum, a four-term lawmaker who served as the interior minister in the first of the Moon government, according to the Blue House.

During a ceremony held in the complex, Moon also presented the certificates to Minister of Science and ICT, Lim Hye-sook, Minister of Trade, Industry and Energy Moon, Sung-wook.

Others are; Minister of Employment and Labour, An Kyung-duk and Minister of Land, Infrastructure and Transport, Noh Hyeong-ouk.

They were nominated for the posts after the ruling Democratic ’s rout in mayoral by- for the capital Seoul and the second biggest city of Busan in April.