Home Top Stories Major political leaders in Kano decamp to Kwankwaso’s NNPP

Major political leaders in Kano decamp to Kwankwaso’s NNPP


By Chibuike Nwabuko

Abuja (Sundiata Post) – The political space in Kano is experiencing defection spree as the influential hurricane of the former Governor of Kano state, Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso is gathering more momentum.

Mr Zubairu Massu, the deputy speaker of the Kano State House of Assembly has defected to the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP); the new political party of the kwankwasiya movement.

Hon. Massu defection from the All Progressives Congress (APC) came barely hours after former House committee Chairman on Appropriation, Hon. Abdulmumin Jibrin announced his defection from the party to NNPP.

Already, ten Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and three APC Lawmakers have defected to the NNPP. Their defection follow that of former Kano governor Rabiu Musa Kwakwanso, who had earlier left the PDP to realise his ambition with the NNPP.

The lawmakers announced their decision in separate letters sent to the Kano Assembly speaker, Hamisu Chidari, on Friday, Uba Abdullahi, the assembly spokesman, said in a statement.

Previous articleLast words of Deborah Yakubu, Christian girl in Sokoto stoned and burnt alive by schoolmates over alleged blasphemy
Next articleBlasphemy: Tambuwal imposes curfew in Sokoto as protesters go on rampage demanding release of Deborah Yakubu’s killers

Leave a Reply