Maku wins own polling unit In Nassarawa

Whatsapp News

Labaran Maku, former minister of information and All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) gubernatorial candidate in Nasarawa State has won the governorship vote in his polling unit of Wakama Clinic, clearing all while the All Progressives Congress () and the People’ Democratic Party (PDP) got no vote.

Maku, according the result released at the polling unit which is in Nasarawa-Eggon polled 641 votes to defeat Governor Umaru Tanko Al-Makura of the APC, who is running for re-election, and Yusuf Agabi of the PDP.
[pro_ad_display_adzone id=”10″]

Also, at the Alushi Medical Centre polling unit, where Agabi’s campaign Director General, Senator Solomon Ewuga (PDP, Nasarawa-) voted, Maku defeated the PDP candidate, polling 334, while the latter polled 134. Al-Makura of the APC polled 42 in this polling unit, which is also in Nasarawa-Eggon local government area.
you may also like:

Bauchi police command warns over plans to announce guber election result ahead of INEC