Home News Nigerian Police get 8 new DIGs

Nigerian Police get 8 new DIGs


police 2The Police Service Commission has approved the promotion of six Assistant Inspectors General of Police (AIGs) and two Commissioners of Police to the rank of Deputy Inspectors General of Police (DIGs)
In a statement yesterday, spokesman of the Commission Ferdinand Ekpe said, “The AIGs are Dan’Azumi Job Doma, Mamman Ibrahim Tsafe, David O. Omojola, Solomon E. Arase, Christopher K. Katso and Salihu Argungu Hashidu.”[eap_ad_2]
Hilary Opara and Sotonye L. Wakama were promoted from the rank of Commissioner of Police.
The promotions are with effect from 19th August 2014. This is coming after the recent retirement of Inspector General of Police Mohammed Abubakar and the appointment of AIG Suleiman Abba as Acting Inspector-General of Police.
The commission said promotions from the ranks of Assistant Commissioners of Police to Assistant Inspector General of Police would only be done after interviews with the affected officers.[eap_ad_3]

Previous articleGaza war rages on, Hamas says Israel tried to kill its military chief
Next articleNigerian woman causes Ebola scare in Germany

Leave a Reply