NITDA Postgraduate Scholarship Application 2015/2016 Ongoing

Whatsapp News

 NITDA postgraduate scholarship application for 2015/2016 session has commenced. Interested members of the that are graduate students in universsities across Nigeria are hereby informed.

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), its mandate of transforming Nigeria into an driven economy for global competitiveness and the dire need to bridge the digital divide, has since 2010 established a Scholarship Scheme for Masters (MSc) and Doctorate (PhD) Degrees in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) obtainable in Nigeria or Foreign/Overseas Universities.

The scholarship award is strictly based on merit and is equally distributed between the six geo-political zones for PhD and the 36 States and FCT for MSc.
[pro_ad_display_adzone id=”10″]

should apply for NITDA PG Scholarship 2015/16

PhD: University Lecturers with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship. MSc: All of Nigeria with First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelor’s degree, (BSc) in Information Technology related field.

Duration Of The NITDA Programme
The Masters programme will run for one year while the Doctorate programme is expected to run for three years.

Method Of Application

Interested candidates are to visit to apply online. For fresh application, Click on the FRESH APPLICATION link to proceed with your application. If you have applied before but wish to edit your record, Click on the UPDATE MY RECORD link to proceed with your update.

Note: You are required to apply only once. You will be DISQUALIFIED should you apply twice.

NITDA Postgraduate Scholarship Application Closing Date

Application ends on Sunday, 31st May, 2015.

NB: A comprehensive Aptitude Test will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the Award. Only candidates who are found eligible will be invited.