NITDA Postgraduate Scholarship Scheme 2015 Announced

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) with its mandate of transforming Nigeria into an IT driven economy for global competitiveness and the dire need to bridge the digital divide, has since 2010 established a for Masters (MSc) and Doctorate (PhD) degrees in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) obtainable in Nigeria or Foreign/Overseas universities.
[pro_ad_display_adzone id=”10″]

The award is strictly based on merit and is equally distributed between the six geo-political zones for PhD and the 36 states and the FCT for MSc.


The Masters programme will run for 1 year while the Doctorate program is expected to run for 3 years.


PhD : University lecturers with MSc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship.

MSc : All citizens of Nigeria with First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honours Bachelors degree (BSc) in Information Technology related field.

Application Deadline : 31st May, 2015.

How to apply :

Interested and eligible candidates should click on to apply.

Note : A comprehensive aptitude test will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the award. Only candidates found eligible will be invited.

Whatapp News

Telegram News