Ondo Governorship: 10 political parties to present consensus candidate

Whatsapp News

By Yemi Adeleye

Lagos  -Ten political parties have agreed work for a concensus candidate during the governorship in State Oct. 10.

The parties are working together the Conference of INEC Registered Political Parties (CIRPP).

The CIRPP said this in Lagos Thursday in a statement jointly issued by its Chairman, Mr Olugbemi Ogunbameru (SDP), Secretary, Comrade Israel Ayeni (AAC) and some other members of the coalition.

It, however, said it had decided any consensus candidate for now, but would make its known soon.

“The CIRPP , however, make its known as who and work for within 72 hours,” the coalition said.

“The CIRPP, hereby, informs the public the committee has adopted any candidate for the slated as insinuated by the public and envisaged by a group of persons who are members of registered political parties.

“There are earlier insinuations the CIRPP is working and supporting a particular party, but there is nothing of such.”

According it, the sole objective of the body is seek, propagate credibility and ensure good governance in the Sunshine State for the betterment of our democracy without political sentiment.

The coalition said development, would in turn, enable all citizens and residents of State to have the full benefit of the dividends of democracy.

“It is our priority to ensure that the of State be guided to vote for the right person.

“It is our joy that a compassionate person in the forthcoming ,” it said.

The News Agency of (NAN) reports that the statement was co-issued by Dr Ajibola Falaiye (Accord), Mr Olaoluwa Adesanya (APP), Chief Tokunbo Adetoro (ADC) and Prince Niran Toyin (APGA).

in the coalition are Mr Felix Funso Oloro (APM), Mr Olagookun Peter (NNPP) Mrs Funmilayo Ataunoko (NRM) and Mr Amos Agunloye (LP).