Home Top Stories Osinbajo Chairs Policies, Programmes, Projects Audit Committee

Osinbajo Chairs Policies, Programmes, Projects Audit Committee


Abuja (Sundiata Post) – President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the constitution of the Policies, Programmes and Projects Audit Committee.

Chairman of the committee is the Vice President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Yemi Osinbajo.

Members of the committee, according to a statement by Olusegun Adekunle,

Permanent Secretary (General Services Office), are Chief of Staff to the President, Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Minister of Budget and National Planning, Minister of Finance.

Others are Minister of Power, Works & Housing, Hon. Attorney General & Minister of Justice, Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Minister of Transportation, Minister of Agriculture & Rural Development.

Also in the committee are Minister of Water Resources, Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria, National Security Adviser, Permanent Secretary, Cabinet Affairs Office and Deputy Chief of Staff to the President is a member and secretary of the committee.

The Terms of Reference include “To audit and determine the status of implementation of policies, programmes and projects either inherited or commenced by the out-going Administration;

“Identify and highlight a residue of works and challenges that may militate against their successful implementation;

“Prepare and produce a detailed working document that would guide the incoming Cabinet Members on the direction of Government regarding policies, programmes and projects;

“Co-opt any organization(s)/person(s) relevant towards the successful execution of the exercise; and

“Make any other recommendation(s) as may be necessary.”

The date of Inauguration of the committee is Friday 15th March 2019 at the Vice President’s Conference Room.

Source: The Nation

Previous articleFG Constitutes 2019 Presidential Inauguration Committee
Next articleUTME: See why JAMB Banned ATM cards, Watches, Key Holders

Leave a Reply