Home Politics PDP assigns portfolios to caretaker committee members

PDP assigns portfolios to caretaker committee members


Abuja – The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has assigned portfolios to members of its seven-member National Caretaker Committee constituted at the Port Harcourt National Convention on May 21.

This is contained in a statement issued by Chinwe Nnorom, Head of Publicity Division of the party on Thursday in Abuja.

According to statement, Sen. Ahmed Makarfi remains the committee’s Chairman; Sen. Ben Obi, Secretary; Mr Dayo Adeyeye, Publicity and Hajiya Aisha Aliyu, Women Leader.

The party also assigned portfolio of Organisation and Mobilisation of Sen. Abdul Ningi; Sen. Odion Ogbesia, Finance, Treasury and Audit, and Kabir Usman, Legal.

It would be recalled only Makarfi and Obi were assigned portfolios after the constitution of the committee in Port Harcourt.

The statement quoted Makarfi as reaffirming that the committee would not exceed the period given to it to reorganise the party and conduct a free, fair, credible and all-inclusive National Convention. (NAN)

Previous articleNigerian militant group says Niger Delta could break away: statement
Next articleCalifornia’s attorney general criticises sentence in sex assault case

Leave a Reply