Home Politics PDP Primaries: Returning officers delay voting in Epe

PDP Primaries: Returning officers delay voting in Epe



Epe (Lagos State)- The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) primaries in Epe division of Lagos State may have been stalled due to the absence of returning officers.

As of the time of filing this report at 12.45 p.m. on Sunday, the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that other stakeholders, including aspirants, were anxiously waiting for the officials.

Security officials were also around at Salako Hall in Epe constituency I and ODA in Eredo Local Council Development Area (LCDA) Epe constituency II, venues of the primaries.

NAN reports that 140 aspirants are vying for the PDP tickets for the 40 seats in the Lagos State House of Assembly, while 85 are contesting for the 24 seats in the House of Representatives.

Also on the ground for the exercise were the two aspirants contesting for Lagos House of Assembly, Epe Constituency 1, Mr Alebiosu Adewole, and Mr Kenshiro Abiodun.

While Mr Okoya Bolaji-Stephen, Mr Wasiu Akingbade-Adesada, and Mr Ayinde Abubakre were the three aspirants contesting for the Epe Constituency II in the Lagos House of Assembly.

Mr Noheem Balogun and Mr Abu Niyas were the two contestants vying for Epe Federal House of Representatives ticket.

Also at the venues were, at least, 20 PDP delegates who had been cleared to vote at the primaries. (NAN)

Previous articleNDLEA intercepts 24 parcels of cocaine at Port Harcourt airport
Next articleDon’t allow PLASU to perish under your watch – SSANU tells Lalong

Leave a Reply