Home News Senator Dambaba Sworn In By Lawan

Senator Dambaba Sworn In By Lawan

President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan

By Chibuike Nwabuko

Abuja (Sundiata Post) – Senator Ibrahim Danbaba was on Tuesday sworn-in to represent Sokoto South by the Clerk to the Senate, Mr. Nelson Ayewoh.

Dambaba of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), replaced Senator Shehu Abubakar Tambuwal, of the All Progressives Congress (APC) whose election was recently voided by the Court of Appeal.

The swearing-in of Dambaba brings the number of PDP Senators in the 9th Senate to 45, while the number of APC Senators is now 62 and the Young Progressives Party (YPP) with one Senator.

Details later…


Previous articleUK Lawmaker Blames HSBC, Stanchart, Baroda in South Africa Corruption
Next articlePope Heads to Thailand, Japan for First Visit

Leave a Reply