Home News Soludo submits list of 20 commissioner nominees to Anambra assembly for approval

Soludo submits list of 20 commissioner nominees to Anambra assembly for approval


Governor Charles Soludo has submitted a list of 20 Commissioner nominees to the Anambra House of Assembly for approval.

Speaker of the House, Uche Okafor, announced this at Tuesday’s plenary while reading a letter from Mr. Soludo dated March 28, the News Agency of Nigeria  (NAN) reports.

Mr. Okafor said the governor also sent another letter requesting the confirmation of 15 Special Adviser nominees.

The speaker, however, asked the House Committee on Screening to screen the commissioner nominees.

The majority leader moved a motion for the confirmation of the 15 special advisers and they were approved after a voice vote.

Some of the commissioner nominees were Ifeatu Chinedu, Ofonze Amucheazi, Ifeanyi Okoma, Chiamaka Nnake, Afam Obidike, Patrick Aghamba, Ifeyinwa Obinabo, Obinna Ugonnadi, Julius Chukwuemeka and Ngozi Chuma-Udeh.

Others included Paul Nwosu, Foster Ihejiofor, Patricia Igwebuike, Felix Odimegwu, Chikodi Anara, Chika Ifemeje, Collins Nwabunwanne, Donatus Onyeji, Anthony Ifeanyi, and Paulinus Onyeaka.

Also at the plenary, the house read a resolution urging Governor Soludo to appeal to the Commissioner of Police in the state to return checkpoints and patrol teams across the state.

The house resolution followed a motion raised by Onyebuchi Offor, representing Ekwusigo Constituency (PDP).

According to Mr. Offor, the absence of checkpoints in the state has increased insecurity which is causing serious threats to lives and property in the state

Previous articleOAU student’s murder: Falana seeks fiat to prosecute hotelier, others
Next articleEkiti 75-year-old farmer escapes death in herdsmen’s attack

Leave a Reply