Home News Tambuwal Approves Redeployment Of Permanent Secretaries, DGs

Tambuwal Approves Redeployment Of Permanent Secretaries, DGs


By Teddy Nwanunobi

Abuja (Sundiata Post) — Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Waziri Tambuwal, has approved the redeployment and postings of new permanent secretaries and directors general into the State’s Civil Service.

The new redeployments and postings are contained in a statement issued by his SA (Media and Public Affairs), Imam Imam.

The permanent secretaries include: Sani Garba Shuni, from Establishment and Pension Department to Ministry of Agriculture; Aminu Haliru Dikko, from Ministry of Lands, Housing and Survey to Ministry of Budget and Economic Planning; Bello Abubakar Wamakko, from Ministry for Higher Education to Ministry of Works and Transport; Abubakar Muhammed, from Ministry of Information to Ministry for Higher Education; Garba Mohammed S Kudu, from Ministry of Agriculture to Ministry of Information; Muázu Suleyman, from Ministry of Home Affairs to Establishment and Pension Department; Abdullahi Bala, from Ministry of Finance to Ministry of Health; Ahmed Bello Gidadawa, from Agency for Mass Education to Special Duties; Abubakar Muhammed, from Ministry of Solid Minerals to Ministry of Home Affairs; and Suleiman Fulani Ahmadu, from SPORA to Agency for Mass Education.

Others are: Dahiru B. Abbas, from Ministry of Works and Transport to Ministry of Finance; Ahmed Rufa’i Suleiman, from Ministry of Budget and Economic Planning to Ministry of Lands, Housing and Survey; Haruna Aliyu Maishanu, from Ministry of Commerce to Ministry for Religious Affairs; Muhammad Almustapha Abdulkadir, from Ministry for Religious Affairs to Political Affairs Department; Muhammad Sani Umar, from Government House to EXCO; Muhammad Bande Rikina, from Political Affairs Department to Ministry of Commerce; Abubakar Sahabi Bello, from Special Duties to Ministry of Solid Minerals; Almustapha Othman Ali, from Ministry of Health to Government House; and Umaru Mohammed Wali, from Admin and General Services to SPORA.

The directors general include: Hassan Muh’d Maccido, from State Emergency Management Agency to Scholarship Board; Murtala Muhammed from Scholarship Board to Fire Service Department; Ibrahim Haliru, from Fire Service Department to Emergency Management Agency; Halima S. Tudu, from Admin and General Services to Female Education Board; and Aminu Umar Ahmad, from Admin and General Services to Agency for Malaria Control.

“The affected permanent secretaries and directors-general are to report to their new duty posts latest by Wednesday, April 12, 2017.

“Handing over/taking over notes are to be forwarded to the Office of the Head of Service for record purposes,” the statement added.

Previous articleBig Brother Naija: T-boss Apologizes To Debbie-Rise Over National Anthem Saga
Next articleBig Brother Naija: 2Face, Tiwa Savage, Runtown To Perform At Finale

Leave a Reply