Home Style Ubachukwu wins Gulder Ultimate Search 2014

Ubachukwu wins Gulder Ultimate Search 2014


Chinedu Ubachukwu beat the two other finalists, Cosy Joe and Afolabi Emmanuel to the ultimate prize by being the only person to complete the final task of retrieving the General’s War Helmet.

The victory came after the 24-year-old graduate of Petroleum & Gas at the University of Port Harcourt successfully navigated his way through the forest and managed to row his canoe across the heavy currents of Aguleri River.

The other two warriors failed in the bid to get to the mysterious destination across the waters.

With this achievement, Chinedu, who is a native of Anambra State, will exchange the treasure for a whopping N10million and a brand new SUV.

As soon as Chinedu located and retrieved the General’s War Helmet, the show’s anchor, Chidi Mokeme inducted him into the exclusive Order of Heroes as the 11th ‘Ultimate Man’.

The other finalists will get cash prizes for the positions in which they finished.

Meanwhile, Otto Canon has emerged winner of the Viewers’ Choice award, thus becoming the proud owner of a brand new SUV in addition to the prize money he gets for being the 3rd runner up.

Samantha Appi, who emerged as ‘the Last Woman Standing’ also gets a reward of a brand new 2014 Urban Ford Ecosport SUV in addition to the prize money earmarked for her as a contestant on the show.

The Winner’s Party has been fixed for Saturday, November 1, 2014 and is billed to hold at the Women Development Centre in Awka.

To get an invite, follow the conversation on social media with #GUSTheMission.

The reality show began with a total of 14 contestants, 7 of whom are male: Iwuoha Ikenna, 24, from Imo State; Nwagboso Joshua, 27 from Abia State; Emedike Ikenna, 28, from Anambra State; Nne Cosy Joe, 28, Rivers State; Ubachukwu Chinedu, 24, from Anambra State; Otto Canon Chimenem, 25, from Rivers State; and Afolabi Emmanuel Olusegun, 29, from Lagos State.

The 7 female contestants are: Iroh Noela, 25, from Imo State; Appi Samantha, 25, from Bayelsa State; Erijakpor Loretta, 30, from Delta State; Robinson Sharon, 26, from Delta State; Eriata Blessing Ese, 21, from Edo State; Addoh Evi, 22, from Delta State and Nwagbagiro Sandra, 25, from Anambra State. (NET)

Previous articleC& S Church leadership tussle: Judge returns case file
Next articleBurkina president rejects opposition calls to step down after violence

Leave a Reply