20 candidates cleared for Osun guber election

inec1The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced that 20 candidates have been nominated for the August 9 governorship election in Osun State. A document released by INEC yesterday showed that 20 political parties will particpate in the election. The candidates include Governor Rauf Aregbesola of the All Progressives Congress (APC). Others are Iyiola Omisore of the PDP, Babatunde Oralusi of the Action Alliance, Niyi Owolade of Accord Party, Olufemi Adeleke (ACPN), Senator Sunday Olawale Fajimi (AD), Comrade Ojo Gbenga Gabriel (ADC), Agboola Azeez Obasanjo (APA), Akintunde Adebimpe Adetunji (APGA) and Rafiu Shehu Anifowose of CPP.[eap_ad_2] Also on the list are Akinbade Fatai Akinade (LP), Chief Babatunde Adetoro (MPPP), Afolayanka Olarenwaju Jimoh (NCP), Prince Adefare Segun Adegoke (NNPP) and Oludare Timothy Akinola (PDM). The rest are Ganiyu Abiodun Lawal (PPA), Funsho Toyin Bunmi (UDP), Adeoti Ibrahim Abiodun (UPN) Prince Victor Olusegun Adeniyi (UPP) and Akinwusi Olusegun of the SDP. According to the INEC document, the election will be held in all the 30 local government areas of the state. It shows that votes will be casted in 332 wards, 3,010 polling units and 3,379 voting points across the state. As at March 2014, Osun had 1,407,222 registered voters in the commission’s register.[eap_ad_3]

Whatapp NewsTelegram News

    Whatapp News

    Telegram News