Kaduna LG polls: PDP wins Jaba LG

Whatsapp News

Kaduna Independent Commission has declared Mr Phillip Gwada (PDP) as winner Saturday’s chairmanship election in Jaba Local Area of the state.

The Returning Officer, Prof. Peter Omale, made the declaration Monday at the Independent Commission (SIEC) office in Kwoi.

Omale said Gwada polled 9,012 votes to defeat APC’s candidate, Mr Benjamin Jock, polled 5,640 votes.

He said that the candidate Action Democratic Party, Mr Alhamdu Gyet, placed third with 2,732 votes.

“Mr Phillip Gwada the PDP, having satisfied the requirements of the law and having scored the highest number of votes is hereby declared winner of the election and returned elected,’’ Omale said.