Senate Confirms FRSC Corps Marshal, Chidoka, As Minister

Whatsapp News

 The Senate has confirmed the Corp Marshal the Federal Road (FRSC), Mr Osita Chidoka, a lecturer  the University Abuja, Dr Abubakar Olanrewaju Suleiman  as ministers.

Mr. Chidoka, an indigene state, replaces former Minister Aviation, Stella Oduah, was removed office over allegation of the purchase of two armoured cars at the cost of N255 million, while Mr. Olarenwaju, a lecturer at the Department of Political , University of Abuja, would be replacing former Minister, Bolaji Abdullahi in the Federal Council..

President Jonathan had last week forwarded the names of the two nominees last week the senate for confirmation.
The President Wednesday swore in four new ministers – Ibrahim Shekarau (Education), Adedayo Adeyeye (Minister of State for Works) Stephen Oru (Niger Delta) and Abdul Bulama ( and Technology).

President Jonathan also forwarded the names of Chinelo Anohu-Amazu, Acting Director-General, National Pension Commission (PENCOM) and Ebenezer Fobi, for confirmation the Senate as director-general and South-South zone of the National Pension Commission.

The Pension Reform Act states that the commission shall comprise a part time chairman, director-general, four commissioners and seven part-time members.

The Act also provides that the appointment of the chairman, the director-general and other members of the commission, other ex-officio members, shall be made by the President subject confirmation by the Senate.[eap_ad_3]