Home News AbdulRazaq congratulates Kwara’s 2022 national awardees

AbdulRazaq congratulates Kwara’s 2022 national awardees



Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq

ILORIN- Gov. AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has commended all of the 2022 national awards from the state for their great contributions in career, leadership and character to national growth.

This is contained in a statement issued by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr Rafiu Ajakaye, on Thursday in Ilorin.

AbdulRazaq said: “At least 11 Kwarans made the list of honorees who received different national awards and the awards were conferred on them by President Muhammadu Buhari.

“The awardees from Kwara are: former President of the Nigeria Court of Appeal Justice Ayo Salami; Chief Judge of Kwara State, Justice Sulyman Durosinlohun; retired Grand Khadi of the Kwara State Shariah Court of Appeal, Justice Idris Abdullahi Haroon; and the immediate past Corps Marshal and Chief Executive of Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC), Dr Boboye Oyeyemi.

“Others are Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed; renowned Neurosurgeon, Prof. Wale Suleiman; Grand Mufti of Ilorin, Sheikh Suleiman Onikijipa; Chief Imam of Fouad Lababidi Central Mosque, Abuja, Sheikh Muhammed Tajudeen; and foremost industrialist, Alhaji Kamoru Yusuf.

“The late football legend, Rashidi Yekeen, and Chief Superintendent of Police, Benedict Ajide, would also be confered posthumously as MON.”

The governor described the awardees as true patriots who have paid their dues in their various professions, saying the decision of the President to honour them aptly captured their services to the fatherland.

“On behalf of the people and the government of our state, I felicitate these outstanding personalities who in their respective fields have etched their names in gold.

“We similarly commend Mr President for finding these Kwarans worthy of the prestigious national honours,” the AbdulRazaq stated. (NAN)

Previous article“PDP Elders” want Abubakar to revisit presidential campaign council’s composition
Next article17 members of flood-displaced family die in Pakistan bus fire

Leave a Reply