Adamawa legislators-elect express appreciation to electorate

Whatsapp News

YOLA   – The newly elected  Senators and Members, House of Representatives from All Progressives Congress (APC) in Adamawa have expressed their  appreciation to teeming Adamawa electorate.

APC on March 28 general elections in Adamawa, swept all three senatorial seats and
six out of seven members of House of Representatives.

newly elected lawmakers expressed their gratitude during their visit to the state party’s  secretariat in Yola on Tuesday.

[pro_ad_display_adzone id=”10″]

Mrs Binta Garba, newly elected Senator from Adamawa Northern Senatorial zone, said that last Saturday election was a wind of positive change.

you also like:

U.N. ramps up threat to sanction South Sudan’s senior leaders

Binta assured people of good governance, salvation and development.

She said that interest of the people of her constituency would be her top priority.

“I thank Almighty Allah and support given to me by the electorate to make me victorious. I am very grateful to all.’’

In his remark, Alhaji Abdul-Azeez Nyako, newly elected Adamawa Central Senator, said he dedicated his victory to his farther,  Murtala Nyako, the former Governor of Adamawa.

Nyako gave assurance that they would work with the state government to ensure peace, security and stability in Adamawa.

He commended the Independent National Commission (INEC), security operatives and other stakeholders that participated in the elections.

Among the newly elected national lawmakers were Abubakar Mu-Allah Yidi of Adamawa Southern Senatorial zone.

Others are Alhaji Lawal Abubakar , member Representing Yola North, Yola South and Girei federal constituency.

Alhaji Yusuf Buba of Gombi and Hong federal constituency and Alhaji Abdurrahman Namdas winner of Ganye, Toungo, Jada and Mayo Belwa federal constituency.

Another newly elected member is Alhaji Abdurrahman Mubi, representing Mubi North, Mubi South and Maiha federal constituency. (NAN)