FEC okays reopening of 4 land borders

The (FEC) has approved the reopening of four land with immediate effect, while others will be reopened subsequently.

The Minister of Finance Budget and National Planning Mrs Zainab Ahmed, who disclosed it after the week’s , also said on the importation of some commodities, like rice and other products, would continue to be enforced.

The opened for now include Seme Border in the , Ilela Border in the Northwest, Mfun Border in the Southsouth and Maigatari Border in the Northwest.

More to follow…

Whatapp News

Telegram News