Gov. Ikpeazu swears in 13 new permanent secretaries

Whatsapp News

By Ihechinyere Chigemeri-Uwom

Umuahia – Gov. Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia Friday sworn in 13 new Permanent Secretaries, with a call on them to discharge their duties without fear or favour and promote the developmental of the state government.

Ikpeazu, while speaking at the ceremony in Umuahia, called the newly sworn in officers to be good ambassadors of Abia, as well as abide by the oath of allegiance they swore to.

The governor, who was represented by his deputy, Chief Ude Oko-Chukwu, commended the newly sworn in officers for reaching the climax of their career in the state Civil Service.

He said that this was an indication that the officers had maintained a track of commitment and dedication to duty.

Ikpeazu urged the new to evolve ideas that would encourage growth in their respective ministries and boost the development of the state.

Responding behalf of permanent secretaries, Mrs Caroline Igwe, thanked the state for finding them fit for the new position, which she described as a call to duty.

Igwe said she was confident that they would live to the ’s expectations and discharge their duties diligently.

The names of the other new are; Mr Kelechi Alozie, Mr Ikechi Emelogu, Mr Chukwunonye Okpara, Mr Chianakwalam Egwu, Mr Emea Mba and Mr Ikenna Okoro.

Others are; Mr Nwabueze Dike, Mrs Ijeoma Okere, Mrs Joy Nwanju, Mrs Franca Ekwueme, Mr Iheanyichukwu Ubani and Mrs Beatrice Nwaka.