Home Sports NCF selects 14 players for ICC World Cricket Division League

NCF selects 14 players for ICC World Cricket Division League


Lagos –  The Nigeria Cricket Federation (NCF) on Tuesday unveiled a list of 14 players to make the team to the World Cricket League Division 5.

The event has been scheduled for May in Jersey Island, U.K.

A statement signed by the spokesman of NCF, Musa Ehizoje said the players were selected after three phases of camping with more than 40 players in attendance.

It said that the selection was transparent. It was strictly based on merit and current forms of the players.

Those selected players are Adegbola Philip, Okudili Emmanuel, Ogunlola Joshua, Ayannaike Joshua, Oyede Adeleke, Jide Bejide, Azeez Salako, Akachukwu Chima, Onwuzilike Chimezie.

Others are Abiodun Abioye, Olayinka Segun, Adedeji Oluwasesan, Ademola Onikoyi and Olympion Oluseye.

It added that two players were placed on standby.

The statement, however, noted that a players, Isaac Okpe, who sustained injury during the camping would undergo an MRI scan to determine the severity of the injury. (NAN)

Previous articleSacked Jos electricity workers cannot be recalled – MD
Next articleEthiopians sweep Boston Marathon

Leave a Reply