Home Politics PDP constitutes caretaker committee for Osun

PDP constitutes caretaker committee for Osun



ABUJA- The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), has constituted a caretaker committee to pilot the affairs of the Osun chapter of the party.

The party made this known in a statement issued on Thursday in Abuja  by its National Publicity Secretary, Debo Ologunagba.

Ologunagba said the committee, which was constituted by the NWC, on behalf of National Executive Committee (NEC), took effect from Thursday.

He said that the party’s decision, which was sequel to the expiration of the tenure of the previous caretaker committee, was in line with the powers of the NWC, under the PDP Constitution 2017 (as amended).

The members of the caretaker committee include Dr Adekunle Akindele, Chairman, Hashim Abioye, Secretary and Niyi Owolade, member.

Other members are Mrs Ayo Awolowo, Dr B.T. Salami, Adetoye Ogunboyega and Alhaji Razaq Oyelani.

“The committee is charged with the responsibility of running the affairs of the party as stipulated in Section 21(2)(a-b) of the PDP constitution.

“The caretaker committee will serve for a period not exceeding 90 days (3 months); or till a new Executive Committee is elected,” he said.

Ologunagba urged all PDP members in  the state to remain united and focused on the party’s mission to rescue, redirect and rebuild the nation.(NAN)

Previous articleAbuja cemetery workers issue strike warning
Next articleTinubu ‘ll turnaround Nigeria’s economy for better- Official

Leave a Reply