All Detained End SARS Protesters Freed In Lagos

Whatsapp News

House Representatives Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila, Governor , Feyikemi Abudu, Moe Odele, among have facilitated the release all End protesters detained .

They are Okara Nkem, Ayodeji Ayeni, Nduka Treasure, Adeola Adebayo, Adetifa Olanrewaju and Ademola Ojabodu.

The government acted promptly avoid the detainees passing the night incarceration.

There were fears a mob which would degenerate the ongoing situation.

The Speaker and the Governor spoke on intervention Tuesday night.

“Gladly we have been able secure the release of Ademola Ojabodu, the last of the 6 arrested people. We must and continue protect rights at all times”, Gbaja tweeted.

“I gave a directive to the CP to effect the release of the arrested protesters and they have all been released. Every citizen has a right to peacefully”, tweeted an hour later.

He assured that no one be punished for engaging a peaceful .