Home News APC sweeps 11 state assembly seats in Northern Kaduna Senatorial District

APC sweeps 11 state assembly seats in Northern Kaduna Senatorial District


ZARIA (KADUNA STATE)   – The All Progressive Congress (APC) has swept all the 11 House of Assembly seats from Northern Kaduna Senatorial District, the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports.

Declaring the results on Sunday in Zaria, the Returning Officer of Sabongari Constituency, Alhaji Mohammed Sani-Namadi, said Aminu Abdullahi-Shagali of APC got 37,016 votes while Mu’azu Umar of PDP polled 7,093 votes.

Sani-Namadi said, “Aminu Abdullahi-Shagali of APC, having polled the highest number of votes and satisfied all requirements of the law, is hereby returned as the winner of the election.”

Prof. Ibrahim Najume, the Returning Officer of Basawa Constituency said Muktar Isa-Hazo of APC polled 20,290 votes to defeat Magaji Abdu of PDP who scored 4,755 votes.

The Returning Officer for Zaria Constituency, Dr Mansur Yusuf, declared Kasim Iliyasu of APC winner with 56,445 votes as against 12, 958 votes scored by Umar Ishaq-Dikko of PDP.

In Zaria-Kewaye, the Returning Officer, Prof. Haruna Kaita said Ahmed Mohammed of APC secured 55,451 votes to defeat Yakubu Gyellesu of PDP who got 9,977 votes.

Dr Yusuf Sale, Returning Officer for Maigana Constituency in Soba Local Government Area said Sagir Zubairu of APC got 26,527 votes to defeat Abdurra’uf Garba of PDP with 3,927 votes.

In Soba Constituency, the Returning Officer, Dr Mohammed Garba-Magaji declared Hassan Abdulkadir of APC winner with 29,265 votes, defeating the incumbent, Yunusa Garba of PDP who polled 6,283 votes.

Kasimu Mohammed, the Returning Officer of Makarfi Local Government said Bello Sani-Gimi of APC got 36,693 votes to defeat Rufa’i Mustapha of PDP who polled 11,949 votes.[pro_ad_display_adzone id=”10″]

The Returning Officer for Lere Local Government Area, Dr Aminu Yusuf, declared Ibrahim Abubakar-Marafa and Kabiru Ibrahim both of APC as winners of Lere East and Lere West Constituencies.

He said the two winners polled 55,484 and 67,323 votes respectively thus, defeating the incumbent, Dogara Mato and Umaru Yunusa both of PDP.

In Kubau, the Returning Officer, Hudu Dauda declared Hashimu Garba-Anchau of APC as winner of Kubau Constituency defeating the incumbent, Muntaqa Bashir-Zuntu of PDP with 59,598 votes against 14,535 votes.(NAN)
you may also like:

ICAN pledges continuous prudent financial management for economic transformation

Previous article5 worshippers die as cathedral collapses in Enugu State
Next articleJNI refutes collecting Jonathan’s N12bn, threatens legal action

Leave a Reply