FG appoints chief executives of parastatals

Whatsapp News

The Federal has appointed the executives of six information related parastatals under the of Information and Culture. SundiataPost gathered that the new Chief Executives include the following:

1. Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu – Director , Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC)

2. Mr. Mansur Liman – Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN)

3. Mr. Yakubu Mohammed – Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)

4. Dr. Garba Abari, Director-General,

5. Mr. Bayo Onanuga – Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)

6. Mr. Osita Okechukwu – Director-General, Voice of Nigeria (VON)

In a available with SundiataPost and signed by Segun Adeyemi, SA to the Minister of Information and Culture, the new appointees replace the Chief Executives of the parastatals were disengaged on Feb. 15th 2016 and takes immediate effect.

Mr. Okechukwu, a staunch member of the ruling All Congress (APC) from Enugu State, was for several years publicity secretary of the Conference of Nigerian Political Parties (CNPP).

Mr. Onanuga was co-founder and editor-in-chief of The News magazine.