Home News Gov. Yero appoints new commissioners

Gov. Yero appoints new commissioners


KADUNA – Gov. Mukhtar Yero of Kaduna State on Wednesday swore in two new commissioners to replace those that resigned to seek elective offices.
The new commissioners are Alhaji Yau Nakaka and Mr John Bezard, who were assigned to the Ministry for Special Duties.
Nakaka, a Special Adviser to the Governor, hailed from Birnin Gwari Local Government Area and replaces Alhaji Zubairu , who resigned as commissioner for sports.
Bezard, from Sanga Local Government Area and a former Commissioner for Economic Planning, replaces Mrs Comfort Amwe, who is now the PDP candidate for Sanga constituency in the state assembly.
Speaking at the occasion, Yero called on the commissioners to work in accordance with government’s operational guidelines. (NAN)

Previous articleNigeria’s Brand Valuation up by 19 %
Next articleFRSC embarks on “Operation Arrive Alive” in Eket

Leave a Reply