Nigerian Air Force releases posting and appointments of senior officers

Spread the love

By SundiataPOST

Whatapp NewsTelegram News

ABUJA – The Nigerian Air Force has effected some changes in the appointments of some of its senior officers. In a release issued on Monday through Defence Headquarters Twitter handle, the Nigerian Air Force said Air Vice Marshal MC Ilonyosi, former Air Officer Commanding Logistics Command is the new Air Officer Commanding Tactical Command while his predecessor Air Vice Marshal UA Omeiza moves to Mobility Command as the Air Officer Commanding. Air Vice Marshal OT Oguntoyinbo takes charge as the new Air Officer Commanding Logistics Command while Air Vice Marshal AO Odunlade takes charge as the Chief of Training and Operations at the Headquarters, Nigerian Air Force. Air Vice Marshal I Umar is the new Chief of Aircraft Engineering, Headquarters, Nigerian Air Force while Air Vice Marshal EN Nzokala is moved to Air Warfare Centre as the Commandant. Air Vice Marshals EC Akogu, SA Dambo and TL Danbaki are posted as Senior Air Staff Officers at Mobility Command, Tactical Air Command and Training Command while Air Vice Marshal MA Muhhammed is the Chairman of Air Exposition/International and Liaison. [eap_ad_1] Air Vice Marshals EE Agwungu, RA Ojuawo and SI Onuh take charge of Directorates of Policy, Operations and Nigerian Air Force Transformation. Air Commodore JB Adigun is the Chief of Accounts and Budget while Air Commodore JN Igboneme is the new Commander 33 Logistics Group. Other newly appointed Directors at the Air Force Headquarters include Air Commodore EA Johnson, CO Usoh, NA Kolofo, S Naiya, SO Akpassa and EO Akinbayo who are to take charge of Directorates of Air Traffic Service, Production, Materials and System Management, Education, Plans and Administration.

Air Commodore I Bukar is the new Hanger Director Aeronautical Technical Service Limited while Air Commodore OO Akinsanya is the Air Provost Marshal. Some of the newly appointed Commanders include Air Commodore HEO Eze, Commander 401 Aircraft Maintenance Deport, Air Commodore AM Sadique, Commander 407 Equipment Supply Depot, Air Commodore LU Mshelia, Commander Quick Response Force, Air Commodore EF Golit, Commander 335 Base Services Group and Group Captain MC Nnaji, Commander 403 Electronics Maintenance Depot.

The posting and appointments which were approved by the Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Adesola Amosu are with immediate effect in line with the transformation agenda of the present administration. .


Spread the love